If you buy a hosting account for your websites, you could discover that it does not fulfill certain requirements which your script-driven applications have, or if the sites are not doing very well, you could choose that you will no longer want to run them, so you could end up owning an account that you will not really employ. In such a case, it will be good if you can close the account and receive your cash back as you won't be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some service providers give refunds - full or prorated, while others don't, so before you buy your new account, it's recommended to check not only if the service will match your preferences and requirements, but also what refund policy the service provider has for possible refunds.
30-day MBG in Shared Hosting
If you decide to get one of our shared hosting
plans and test our advanced cloud hosting platform, yet, for some reason you are not happy with the service and / or your sites are not able to run on our servers, you will be able to request a full refund of your payment through the first thirty day period. The unconditional 30-day MBG policy that we offer means that there is no risk involved if you register with our company. We have a trained technical support crew that is available round-the-clock for all the questions and issues you could have and an exceptionally easy-to-use Control Panel, yet should you decide that you no longer wish to use the account for any reason, you can have a complete refund in a few minutes as there are no contracts.